Skip to content

MAKING YOUR IDEA YOUR OWN SERIES TWO – Does your idea work?

April 30, 2014

A lot of us have ideas that look good while it is still in our heads but if put to the test might not do much as ideas go. It is important to all idea owners that they test if their ideas would actually work and if it does, will people actually be willing to spend their hard earned money to get it?

Another reason why companies don’t buy ideas in Nigeria is because they have not been tested, there is no prototype for that product or first beneficiary of that service. A lot of idea are just dreams that will not work in reality, they belong to the dream world. You don’t need so much money or people to test if what’s in your head is a product or service worth having. All you need is a sample product or prototype and your family and or friend, especially if it does not have any health implications.

I remember when I started my own business. For a long time, I offered my services for free to businesses or people who needed it (I still do that). It was to know if people would like the services I will be offering and if so, would they be willing to pay for it? Now I would not say I am an expert but at least I now know that the services are no longer ideas in my head but ones that the business world likes and can pay to have.

Getting to know if your idea will work will go a long way in building confidence and so you can confidently market it or present it to people who can invest in it or run with it. A lot of things look good on paper but not as much in reality. Making sure to take it out of the paper stage will give you the added edge that your idea needs to survive.

Therefore, find out if your idea will work irrespective of whether it is a product or a service. Develop it and build it to a success level and you stand a better chance. This way you will be making the idea your own.

8 Comments
  1. cardboard photo frames permalink

    Awesome post, where is your rss? I cant think it is! I simply passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he actually bought me lunch because I discovered it for him haha!

  2. Low GI Diet permalink

    After reading some of the comments about this blog, Id need to say To be sure with the majority. Just a and an very interesting post to see about this nice website. Almost never write some feedback only now i couldnt i possibly could not resist

  3. intercampconsulting permalink

    Thanks for liking the post enough to want use it on your own blog. Yes you can publish an hyperlink of this post on your page.

  4. what is the best way to make money permalink

    Valuable article.Thanks!

  5. hearing loss prevention permalink

    Of course, what a splendid blog and revealing posts, I surely will bookmark your blog.Have an awsome day!

  6. personal injury attorney san jose permalink

    Im getting a browser error, is other people? When will you post again? You actually inform a lot of people! Cheers for this blog post, it was great to see. Appreciate the efforts you have made in writing this post. I am hoping exactly the same best work from you in the future too. Actually your creative writing abilities has inspired me to start my very own BlogEngine blog now. Truly the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your article is a fine illustration of it.

  7. buy Strattera permalink

    Thanks for taking the time to talk about this, I feel fervently about this and I take pleasure in learning about this topic. Please, as you gain information, please update this blog with more information. I have found it very useful.

  8. nerf guns permalink

    Did a search on Google and found this page at no.1. Congratulations. Great post and keep it up

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,112 other followers